Staying Prepared While on the Road -by Nick Bolton

ImageThe end of summer will be very busy for me with several trips, my birthday, training, and of course, firefighting.  It’s the same excuse I hear from my clients – too busy to workout and eat right.  I don’t have that luxury with the opportunities coming my way this month and the eight week prep for Olympia.  As I’ve mentioned before, fitness models have no off-season.

With everything going on, my focus stays on my goals this fall. I’m scheduling workout time in when I can every day and doing my best with nutrition.  I’ll be traveling back to Iowa to spend time with family so I’m making gym and food arrangements ahead of time.  And of course, I never forget to haul my MRI supplements with me.  For convenience purposes I put my ProNOS and WAR in zip-lock bags, use the Black Powder sticks (because they’re easy to haul around) and I fill up a small tackle box with all the pill products I use.

My MRI products are key because if I’m going to be punishing myself in the gym every free moment I have, I might as well get the most out of it.  With the right planning, being busy shouldn’t slow down my progress.  Everyone gets busy, but with the right planning and dedication, I will keep moving forward.

Leave a comment

Filed under Behind the Scenes: Athlete Life, MRI Athletes Talk MRI Products

Leave a comment